Govannon of the Wood

Govannon of the Wood

Destiny’s Path 2: Govannon of the Wood

Written as Allan Frewin Jones
Published in UK September 2011
by Hodder Children’s Books

Warrior Princess #2

Written as Frewin Jones
Published in USA 2009
by EOS/HarperCollins

The wheel of burning light divided and pulled back, and suddenly Branwen was staring up into Blodwedd’s two golden eyes.

“What did you do to me?” Branwen shouted as the world slithered and writhed around her.

“I showed you the future that will be forged if you forswear your true calling,” said Blodwedd. She angled her mouth in a sharp grin. “Did you like what you saw?”

“Lies!” shouted Branwen. “It was all lies!”

A look of disdain crossed Blodwedd’s face. “I do not lie,” she said.

Her Destiny Must Be Fulfilled!

Branwen refuses to take orders from anyone – even the Shining Ones, the ancient gods whose power is feared throughout the land. They want her as their Chosen One, destined to save her country from the Saxons. But Branwen doubts she’s truly ready to be a leader.

Then a messenger from the skies shows her a vision of a bleak and violent future, a future in which Branwen has abandoned her destiny, and those most dear to her suffer unspeakable horrors. There’s a blurry line between good and evil, and those Branwen trusts the most are capable of the greatest betrayal. The Shining Ones have spoken. Will Branwen answer their call?

Sneak preview of Chapter 1

Sneak preview of Chapter 2

Destiny's Path

Destiny's Path